We are featured monthly in Rural Roots Canada. Come back here for some of the latest news and information on the organizations and where we're headed! 


October 10, 2018 Release on Rock the Farm! http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-rock-the-farm-2018/


August 10, 2018-New Board Member from Tilley- Lesley Burton http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-lesley-burton/



June 3, 2018- Meet new board member Charlotte Wasylik! http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-charlotte-wasylik/

April 2, 2018-Our presence at the Canadian Young Farmers Conference in Saskatoon this year http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/canadian-young-farmers-forum-conference-2018/

March 30, 2018-Advancing Women in Ag West Conference Day 1 Wrap http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/advancing-women-in-agriculture-west-conference-day-1-wrap/ 

February 23, 2018-Profile on board member from Irma, AB-Travis Willerton! http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-travis-willerton/

January 28, 2018-Get to know Lacey McCrae of Vermilion! http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-lacey-mccrae/

January 7, 2018 CYFF http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/cyff-2018/

December 6, 2017-Get to know Lauren Ovinge of Scandia!  http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-lauren-ovinge/

November 4, 2018 Meet Dave Russel-hardworking board member from Lacombe!  http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-dave-russell/

September 21, 2017 Meet Vice President of 2016 and 2017-Josh Younker of Younker Cattle Co. http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-josh-younker/

September 1, 2017-Meet board member from Rolling Hills-Raoul Drost! http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-profile-raoul-drost/

August 10, 2017-High River Online https://highriveronline.com/ag-news/alberta-young-farmers-and-ranchers-helping-the-next-generation

Meet Board Member April Ockerman! http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/ayfr-april-ockerman/

July 7, 2017 http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/video-alberta-young-farmers-and-ranchers-talk-opportunities-they-offer-producers/

July 3, 2017 http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/alberta-young-farmers-and-ranchers-look-to-make-more-connections/

April 5, 2017-Rock the Farm Highlights-Farms.com http://www.farms.com/videos/crops/alberta-young-farmers-and-ranchers-lauren-ovinge-121200.aspx

April 4, 2017 http://www.ruralrootscanada.com/young-farmers-rock-the-farm/

November 5, 2015-Our beginning! https://www.realagriculture.com/2015/11/alberta-young-farmers-and-ranchers-set-to-lead-and-rock-the-farm/