About Us:

The Alberta Young Farmers and Ranchers (AYFR) is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of a minimum of 7 persons.  Our organization's goal is to support and connect Alberta's young adults in agriculture by facilitating opportunities for learning networking and mentorship.  We strive to become Alberta's most respected and connected young adult network in the province's agricultural industry.

Our Vision:

To be successful young people leading a respected and unified agricultural industry in Alberta.

Our Mission:

Alberta Young Farmers and Ranchers provide networking and learning opportunities for young adults interested in the successful future of agriculture in Alberta.

Meet the Board!

Working to provide you with opportunities for networking and education to have an impact on Alberta Agriculture!


Lauren A Ovinge


Email: lovinge22@gmail.com

Email: ayfrcontact@gmail.com

Phone: 806-281-3706

Vice President

Travis Willerton


Email: travis.willerton@outlook.com

Phone: 780-806-9613

Treasurer/Past Chair

Selim Schoepp

Stony Plain

Email: selim.schoepp@gmail.com

Phone: 780-614-3792


Lacey McCrae


Email: mccraelcc@gmail.com

Phone: 306-830-1472

Board Members

Joshua Younker-Irma, AB              

April Ockerman Dewberry, AB

Brittany Brayford-Newbrook, AB

Charlotte Wasylik-Vermilion, AB

Laython Ford-Irma

Raoul Drost-Rolling Hills

Clayton Andrews, Oyen

Dave Russell-Joffre

Lesley Burton-Tilley

Mark Currie-Wainwright

Taylor Snyder-Glendon